An authentic Flemish Brown Ale both strong and sweet

Bruinen Os is a high fermentation craft beer, brewed in limited quantity at brewery Bourgogne Des Flandres in Bruges. It offers the powerful taste of an authentic Flemish Brown Ale, both strong and sweet, with a beautiful dark ruby-like, slightly cloudy, colour.

Brown Ale, Alc. 8%

Tasting notes

Aromas

The base is malty and slightly sweet. It presents the mild aromas of caramel and toffee complemented with more powerful notes of dark chocolate. Fruity notes of fried banana add some complexity to the nose.

Flavour and mouthfeel

The initial mouthfeel is smooth, round and slightly alcoholic. A complex malty flavour complemented with the sweetness of caramel and toffee results in a well-supported final bitterness which comes across very mildly. It is a liquid version of fried banana with brown sugar flambéed with bourbon and finished with chocolate sauce.

Aftertaste and general impression

The aftertaste develops nicely from the flavour and ends in a complex, slightly bitter finale. A fruity, somewhat sweet note lingers, but the finish is dry enough to avoid a sticky sensation.

This beer is the perfect match for one of the best-known dishes in Flemish cuisine: carbonade. A not too pungent, creamy blue cheese will certainly appreciate the company of this beer as well. And crème brûlée is a must for those who have a sweet tooth.

Brasserie de Waterloo BVBA

Kartuizerinnenstraat 6
8000 Brugge
BE 0839 809 964

Bourgogne des Flandres Finest Brewery Shop, in the heart of Bruges.

How to find us?

Calculate route

Opening Hours

Wednesday - Sunday
Last Visit = 17:00
10:30 - 18:00
Ale House 10:30 - 19:30
communicatie en grafisch ontwerp door communicatiebureau Lavagraphics

Une authentique brune flamande à la fois forte et douce

Bière artisanale de haute fermentation, la Bruinen Os est brassée en quantité limité à la brasserie Bourgogne Des Flandres à Bruges. Elle offre la saveur énergétique d’une authentique brune flamande, à la fois forte et douce, avec une belle robe foncée aux reflets rubis, légerement trouble.

Bière brune, Alc. 8%

Tasting notes

Arômes

La base est maltée et sucrée. Les doux arômes de caramel et de toffee sont complétés par des notes plus puissantes de chocolat noir. Des notes fruitées ajoutent un peu de complexité à l’ensemble et évoquent la banane cuite.

Saveur et sensation en bouche

En bouche aussi, l’attaque est douce, ronde et légèrement alcoolisée. La structure maltée complexe complétée par la saveur sucrée du caramel et du toffee rendent l’amertume en fin de bouche équilibrée et agréable au palais. La version liquide de la banane à la cassonade flambée au bourbon, agrémentée de sauce chocolat.

Finale et impression générale

La finale sublime le goût et donne une fin de bouche douce-amère complexe. Subsiste une note fruitée, sucrée avec une finale suffisamment sèche pour ne pas paraître collante.

La meilleure amie d’un des fleurons de notre cuisine, les carbonnades flamandes. Un fromage bleu crémeux et pas trop corsé appréciera aussi la compagnie de cette bière. Quant aux amateurs de sucré, ils doivent absolument la déguster avec une crème brûlée.

Une nouvelle brasserie au coeur de Bruges

Kartuizerinnenstraat 6
8000 Brugge
BE 0839 809 964

Bourgogne des Flandres Finest Brewery Boutique, en plein cœur de Bruges.

Où pouvez-vous nous trouver?

Itinéraire calcul

Heures d'ouverture

Mercredi - Dimanche
Dernière visite = 17:00
10:30 - 18:00
Ale House 10:30 - 19:30
communicatie en grafisch ontwerp door communicatiebureau Lavagraphics